Tuesday, 21 March 2017

Pega Monstro announce new album! First listen, plus artwork and tracklisting!

Fantastic news! Portuguese dream punk sisters Pega Monstro have a brand new album entitled 'Casa de Cima' planned for release on June 2nd. You can hear the immense 'Partir a Loica' taken from the album below. Loud & Quiet just premiered the track with Maria from the band adding:

It’s a Portuguese expression meaning to shake things up, to take a fiery U-turn on a path that has been misconceived by those in power for instance. On this song this meaning is explicit and on the record articulated in other ways – voice melodies and its references, song composition and the nakedness of the productions approach – an overall attempt to punk shit up and still sing what beauty means to us.

'Casa de Cima' by Pega Monstro will be released on LP, CD and digitally through Upset The Rhythm & Cafetra Records and is available to pre-order now!

Here's the tracklisting too!

Artist: Pega Monstro
Title: Casa De Cima

Catalogue Number:  UTR094
Running Time:  33 mins
Release Date:  Friday 2 June

Track listing:

01. Ó Miguel
02. Partir a Loiça
03. Fado da Estrela do Ouro
04. Cachupa
05. Pouca Terra
06. Sensação
07. Odemira


No comments: