Tuesday, 5 June 2018

PRIMO! Debut album announced! Amici!

The wonderful Gorilla Vs Bear just helped us announce our debut album by PRIMO! by posting the band's first video from the album, check out 'Mirage' now!


Primo are Xanthe Waite (also of Terry), Violetta DelConte Race (also of The Shifters) and Suzanne Walker (also of amazing film projects). As a trio from Melbourne writing up-tempo, terse chorus and verse, Primo make use of two guitars, drums, sound effects and a group vocal sensibility to ornament their enquiries into deconstructed post-punk. Their songs chime and charm, sounding at times bountiful, at others brittle, always buoyant with attention to detail. 

Debut album 'Amici' is released on LP and CD this July 13th through Upset The Rhythm.
Available to pre-order now too!

Here's the full track list:

01. You’ve Got A Million
02. A City Stair
03. Future
04. Mirage
05. Closed Tomorrow
06. Disco Eyeballs
07. Bronte Blues
08. Ticking Off A List
09. Family Dinner Club
10. Daphne



No comments: